Hot List : 2019 Philippine Holidays

 
Plan your vacation in 2019 early. Here’s the list of regular and special non-working holidays in the Philippines in 2019 under Proclamation No. 555, series of 2018. Take note that Muslim religious holidays (Ed’l Fitr and Eidul Adha) are not included in the list as their schedule will depend on the moon sighting in accordance with the Islamic calendar. It will be announced as soon as their approximate dates will be determined.
 
 

Philippine Regular Holidays in 2019

January 1, 2019 (Tuesday) – New Year’s Day
April 9, 2019 (Tuesday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
April 18, 2019 – Maunday Thursday
April 19, 2019 – Good Friday
May 1, 2019 (Wednesday) – Labor Day
June 12, 2019 (Wednesday) – Independence Day
August 26, 2019 (Monday) – National Heroes’ Day [LONG WEEKEND!]
November 30, 2019 (Saturday) – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2019 (Wednesday) – Christmas Day
December 30, 2019 (Monday) – Rizal Day [LONG WEEKEND!]

Philippine Special Non Working Holidays in 2019

February 5, 2019 (Tuesday) – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2019 (Monday) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary [LONG WEEKEND!]
April 20, 2019 – Black Saturday
August 21, 2019 (Wednesday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2019 (Friday) – All Saints’ Day [LONG WEEKEND!]
Novermb 2, 2019 (Saturday) – Additional Special Non-working day
December 8, 2019 (Sunday) – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
December 24, 2019 (Tuesday) – Additional Special Non-working holiday)
December 31, 2019 (Tuesday) – Last day of the year [SUPER LONG WEEKEND!!!]
 
For more travel updates and tips, follow us on our social media channels:
 

Leave a Reply

Close Menu