International Airlines to Operate in NAIA 3 Starting August 31

The proposed terminal transfer did not push through as announced by DOTr. 

According to a PTV news report, major changes in Ninoy Aquino International Airport terminal opearions will take effect starting August 31, 2018. Most international airlines will be moved from NAIA Terminal 1 to NAIA Terminal 3. Only five airlines will be allowed to operate in NAIA Terminal 1. [Read: Cheap Hotels Near NAIA]

Effective August 31, only the following airlines will operate in NAIA Terminal 1:

  • Thai Airways
  • Saudia Airlines
  • Japan Airlines
  • Etihad Airlines
  • Philippines Airlines

Meanwhile, the list of airlines below will be transferred to NAIA Terminal 3:
  • China Southern
  • China Airlines
  • China Eastern
  • Xiamen Air
  • Oman Air
  • Eva Air
  • Kuwait Air
  • Jetstar
  • Gulf Air
  • Korean Airlines
  • Asiana Airlines
  • Qantas Air
  • Malaysian Airlines
  • Qatar Air
  • Royal Brunei
  • Tiger Air
  • Jeju Air
  • Air Nugini
  • Air China

NAIA Terminal 2 on the other hand will be used for PAL and Cebu Pacific Air’s domestic flight operations. Philippines AirAsia, CEBGo, Air Swift and SkyJet’s domestic flights will remain in NAIA Terminal 4.

Are you affected by these changes? Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below.

If this blog has helped you in any way, please like our Facebook Page and follow us on Twitter Instagram at @escapemanila. Thank you for your support!

Leave a Reply

Close Menu