Two Davao Teams made it to Juan For Fun Finals

The annual adventure of a lifetime contest is back, as Juan For Fun (JFF) backpacker teams officially start their race to a one year travel-all-you-can pass to any of Cebu Pacific’s domestic and international short haul destinations. 

This is JFF’s sixth year and the biggest so far. The annual backpacker challenge will again bring young travelers to their chosen dream destinations, for free!

On July 17, 2017, five teams were chosen to race for this year’s JFF backpacker challenge. The teams were given P40,000 pocket money, their gadgets, and Cebu Pacific flights. They will travel around the Philippines for seven days. 

Two of the five teams are from Davao : Team Barbie composed of Carl, Don and Mars who are students from University of Southeastern Philippines. They are cultural dancers of their university dance troupe called Pangkatsilayan Theater Collective.  The other team from Davao is Team Juanton – Geia, Dominic and Chyn. They are best friends and have been taking trips together since high school. 

Team Barbie

Team Juanton

The other three remaining teams are Team Patsada from Cagayan de Oro City, Team Malackai from Baguio City and Team PHun from Bacolod City. 

Last year’s JFF backpacker challenge winner from Bacolod City took more than 70 flights in one year. 

This year’s coaches are: YouTube Vlogger Wil Dasovich, bloggers Sabrina Iovino and Kyle Jennermar, social media strategist Ren Sapitan, and returning coach and travel writer Jude Bacalso. 

JFF Coaches with Team Malackai (Coaches’ Choice Awardee)

Watch as young travelers make a jump into a whirlwind adventure with Cebu Pacific Juan for Fun Backpacking Challenge 2017. Follow their adventures at and the hashtag #JuanForFun2017. 

Leave a Reply

Close Menu